Mac Location:
Open Finder -> Click Go -> Go to Folder
Enter the following /Users/"YOUR USERNAME"/Documents/workspace/.metadata/.plugins/org.eclipse.core.runtime/.settings/
Open org.eclipse.php.ui.prefs in textedit
Add "smartPaste=true"
Save and close.
Source: Link
***DOESN'T WORK IN OS X*** I didn't try it in windows.
FOUND IT!!!
Click Eclipse -> Preferences -> PHP - > Editor -> Typing -> Uncheck "When Pasting Adjust Indentation"
Click Ok
HAPPY PASTING!
This is a places that post walk throughs, my thoughts, notes, and writes-ups. Although they worked for me, ***USE AT YOUR OWN RISK***!
Showing posts with label Eclipse. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Eclipse. Show all posts
Tuesday, August 14, 2012
Wednesday, June 20, 2012
How to setup Eclipse to develop in PHP
This is for OS X.
I first went to here and downloaded the Eclipse classic version. I also downloaded the 64-bit one.
Another couple of tidbits...
OS: 10.7.3
Using MAMP -> Other MAMP here
First thing you do is extract it. I then moved the Eclipse folder to /Applications
I then launched Eclipse. It told me I didn't have Java. It will launch Software Update and download the correct version of Java.
It will then ask you about setting up a workspace. If your using MAMP and want to use the htdocs folder, you will want to set the workspace to /Applications/MAMP/.
Note: In the instance you setup the workspace to some where else, go to "File -> Switchwork Space -> Other" to change it.
Next step is to go to Help -> Install New Software. Select the drop down box next to "Work with:" and select "--All Available Sites --". Wait a few minutes while it populates the fields below. In the filter box type PHP and you'll get 3 choices to install. Click finish and they will install.
If you already have existing files in a folder your going to use, I suggest as a backup to do a zip of all the files in the event something goes wrong. I was fine, but just to be on the safe side, do it!
I first went to here and downloaded the Eclipse classic version. I also downloaded the 64-bit one.
Another couple of tidbits...
OS: 10.7.3
Using MAMP -> Other MAMP here
First thing you do is extract it. I then moved the Eclipse folder to /Applications
I then launched Eclipse. It told me I didn't have Java. It will launch Software Update and download the correct version of Java.
It will then ask you about setting up a workspace. If your using MAMP and want to use the htdocs folder, you will want to set the workspace to /Applications/MAMP/.
Note: In the instance you setup the workspace to some where else, go to "File -> Switchwork Space -> Other" to change it.
Next step is to go to Help -> Install New Software. Select the drop down box next to "Work with:" and select "--All Available Sites --". Wait a few minutes while it populates the fields below. In the filter box type PHP and you'll get 3 choices to install. Click finish and they will install.
If you already have existing files in a folder your going to use, I suggest as a backup to do a zip of all the files in the event something goes wrong. I was fine, but just to be on the safe side, do it!
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)